Latest interface: 0.3.1
Latest system: 010
sweex
User

9 posts

Posted on 17 September 2015 @ 13:06
Hi,

I'm new to ZFSguru and I'm having some few (minor) problems, but I wanted to start with saying kudos to the developers. I have the impression you're just a small team but the OS seems like its well thought through!
I'm still waiting for the actual hardware on which I will install ZFSguru but I thought I would already try to get everything working on VirtualBox. I managed to get my main goals working (Backup server for both OS X and Windows) but I can't seem to get Gnome working.
I installed it (and the dependencies) and of course rebooted the system and I thought that it would boot in Gnome but it didn't. When I look at the services X-server and Gnome are both marked as stopped and I can't get them to start. Is this a specific problem linked to VirtualBox or...?
CiPHER
Developer

1199 posts

Posted on 17 September 2015 @ 14:10
Hello Sweex,

Thanks for your compliment, it is much appreciated! Especially because on the Dutch forums they complain about everything and it seems like we (Jason and myself) can't do anything right. So your comment about it being 'well thought through' is something that i like to hear! :)

About your question:

Gnome is broken in 002 and 003 releases. 001 works, but upcoming 004 will as well. So i suggest you use the upcoming 004 build when it becomes available, which should be tomorrow.